home | forms | site map | contact

Supervisor and Town Board

Supervisor Clifford "Kippy" Weigel

Clifford "Kippy" Weigelt
(518) 821-8430

Deputy Supervisor Stephen Hook

Stephen Hook
Deputy Supervisor
(518) 813-2516

Councilwoman Katy Cashen

Katy Cashen
(518) 851-7678

Councilman Brian Keeler

Brian Keeler
(518) 851-3916


Councilman Bill Gerlach

Maryanne Lee
(518) 929-2609

Next Meeting

Sept 14 (Thu), 2017, 7:00 pm -
Regular Meeting
Town Hall, Mellenville, NY

About the Claverack Town Board

The town of Claverack is governed by an elected Town Board, consisting of four Councilpersons and one Supervisor.

Role of the Board
The board represents the legislative and executive branch of the government management of the town. The role of the Supervisor includes presiding over the meetings and acting as town treasurer. In Columbia County, the Supervisor also sits on the County Board of Supervisors, which governs the entire county with population weighted voting.

Terms & Elections
Elections are held in November during odd-number years, and all positions have a four year term. Two councilpersons are up for election at a time.

Government of the Village of Philmont
Please note, the Village of Philmont is governed separately with a Mayor and Board of Trustees whose monthly meeting is held at a different time and place.

For more information about Philmont's government, visit philmont.org.

Term Lengths
Supervisor Clifford "Kippy" Weigelt (2017)
Deputy Supervisor Stephen Hook (2017)
Councilwoman Katy Cashen (2019)
Councilman Brian Keeler (2017)

Councilwoman Maryanne Lee (2019)



Members of the Town Board can be contacted through the town office:

PO Box V, Mellenville, NY 12544
Phone:  (518) 672-7911
Fax:  (518) 672-4821

Town Board Minutes

   Town Board minutes are provided
   by the Claverack Town Clerk